The Student Room Group

My favourite teacher suddenly hates me or suddenly dislikes me

I’m an 18 year old girl who has just finished her first year at college in art and design. I found out that I couldn’t stop on to do level 2 art and design this year as I have depression and too many personal issues. Well , during the year I made a positive relationship with my tutor , friendship nothing more , and I’m not expecting anything romantic or sexual as she’s married and well I’m a student and she’s a tutor. We would talk about personal issues and some pretty deep stuff and I told her about my past and she understood and she had a lot of empathy as she also went through depression she would also calm me down and let me cry in front of her without judging me or telling me stop. She helped me through a lot of stuff. I admired her a lot. She helped me with my work and she would let me stay behind after class and we would sit and talk and joke around. We joked every lesson and she always made me laugh and she found me amusing. She would also talk to me if she seen me around in the art block and smile and wave to me every time she seen me and she always made an effort to talk or communicate in some way with me every time she saw me. I liked her and I told her I was a lesbian as she was on about me having kids or a husband and she was totally cool about it and said there’s students who are bisexual. She would always compliment me on my outfits and shoes and would sometimes sit with me after college in the art block just talking to me without me starting the conversation first. I brought her some presents as I was leaving and she loved them I brought her a pen with her name on it , a crystal healing pen , some Bruno bars as that was her favourite chocolate bar and a fairy wishing jar and I even brought her a thank you card and wrote a message in it for her. On the last day when we were saying good bye she agreed to add me on Facebook so I tried adding her and inboxed her expla