The Student Room Group

This discussion is no longer active so you won't be able to reply.Check out other Related discussions

Evidence of my degree with no certificate?

I graduated last week and I've been told it can take up to 4 months to receive my certificate

But all 3 of the Uni's I have applied to for a MSc degree have said they require my certificate or transcript

I have sent them a screenshot of my results from my student portal but they are still asking for a certificate or transcript

How can I prove evidence of my degree without a certificate?
Have you talked to your university about whether it would be possible to get at least a transcript?
I would second this. Contact your university to check when you will receive your certification, and if you can get a transcript or documentation proving you obtained your degree in the meantime to show your offers.
Original post by cheesecakelove
I would second this. Contact your university to check when you will receive your certification, and if you can get a transcript or documentation proving you obtained your degree in the meantime to show your offers.

Wow thank yo for the fast replies!

Well in all 3 of my MSc applications I provided the webpage from my student portal which had all my degree results and a full breakdown of my module grades. It had my overall degree classification and literally everything

But all 3 unis have emailed me saying they require a certificate or transcript of my degree

My current uni website says it will take 4 months to receive my certificate and if I want a transcript I have to pay £25

Surely I can’t be the only student in the world who has been in this situation

There must be a way to proove my degree without a certificate

I’ve emailed them all explaining the situation and asking how else I can proove it. I’ve even offered to give them my password for my student portal so they can see all my grades haha
Original post by Sadieleigh95