The Student Room Group

Ucas points

Hi

I have just completed a HE diploma in Law and I am really worrying about my results incase I do not meet the requirements

I have 18 credits at merit grade, 27 credits at pass grade and 5 ungraded at pass grade

Can anybody help me with how many ucas points that adds upto? Or even how many ucas points the ungraded are each so I can work it out

Thankyou so much in advance I am so worried :frown: xx
Original post by Erxxx
Hi

I have just completed a HE diploma in Law and I am really worrying about my results incase I do not meet the requirements

I have 18 credits at merit grade, 27 credits at pass grade and 5 ungraded at pass grade

Can anybody help me with how many ucas points that adds upto? Or even how many ucas points the ungraded are each so I can work it out

I'm not an expert on access courses but as I understand it unis are mostly interested in your graded credits and your ungraded credits don't necessarily give you extra UCAS points. Are the ungraded credits at level 2 or level 3?

Based on your graded credits, you currently have 67 UCAS points. I hope this helps.

If you've narrowly missed your offer, it may be that your uni will offer you a place anyway.
Reply 3
Hi Thanks so much for getting back to me and calculating my points for me Yes I have already worked out the 67 ucas based on merits and passes I currently need 120 points for my first uni option or 112 for my second uni option so you can imagine when I seen 67 the panick set in haha! 67 to 112/120 is a huge different :frown: But I have read up and if I’m read correctly the 15 credits from the ungraded do go towards my ucas points I think the best thing for me to do is to not worry and just wait until my grades go up on ucas in next week or so :smile:Thanks again
Reply 4