teb1
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I'll start studying in Sheffield this September and I have a question about part-time jobs for students. I have already been looking on indeed and it looks like there are some vacancies in Sheffield, but I haven't started sending my CVs or anything like that. I am an international student (Czech Republic) and I don't really have any experience with working abroad. What are my chances with finding a part-time job in Sheffield? Also, should I start sending my CVs already? (even though I won't be available for a job interview before I move to Sheffield)
I really need the job to pay the rent (also other things of course, but rent is my main problem), so if you have any advice or experience it would help a lot.
Thanks
TSR_Ollie
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi - sorry you haven't had a response to this yet. I'm just going to bump the thread in the hope that someone sees this and can help

Why do I do this?

The Universities forums get a lot of questions that are unanswered. This is often because the OP's thread got missed - bumping threads gives them another lease of life and frequently results in someone seeing it and being able to respond

If you would like to help with unanswered questions check out the first part of the list here and don't forget the second part of the list here.

Or if you have questions, get in touch with Puddles the Monkey.
Steven1029384756
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Apart from not being an international student, i'm in the same boat as you. A lot of companies and places will start advertising jobs in September so that they can hire students, in addition, Sheffield Uni has a job shop which will help you find work. You could try emailing places about your situation (unable to come for an interview) and attach a copy of you CV, though I doubt this would work with chain places such as ASDA, Tesco etc.
Littlechickens22
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago