Masters in Research Methods in Psychology ? Is it worth it

Watch
willtomeaning
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm an international student from India, and I wish to apply for a PhD abroadIn my bachelor's and master's I was not able to complete a thesis, and don't have any expertise in Quant and Qual Analysis.I'm worried about applying to this course because of associated expenses.they are quite expensive, and that's the reason why I'm unable to make a decision.Please please help
-Eirlys-
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by willtomeaning)
I'm an international student from India, and I wish to apply for a PhD abroadIn my bachelor's and master's I was not able to complete a thesis, and don't have any expertise in Quant and Qual Analysis.I'm worried about applying to this course because of associated expenses.they are quite expensive, and that's the reason why I'm unable to make a decision.Please please help
Firstly, do you wish to work in the UK when you're qualified? And you're wishing to become a research psychologist?
A masters degree usually involves writing a thesis so you would likely have that experience with a UK masters. Yes, they can be expensive, so you need to know exactly what you're planning to do with it afterwards. If you wish to work in the UK afterwards, your previous qualifications should preferably be BPS accredited, but you can do a conversion course to be accepted, as you need to become a chartered psychologist that is registered with the BPS to practice as one.
This page will give you information on the MRes in Psychology. And this page will tell you in general terms about Master's degrees in the UK - I'd recommend browsing the website in general as they have a lot of clear and useful information.
willtomeaning
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by hannxm)
Firstly, do you wish to work in the UK when you're qualified? And you're wishing to become a research psychologist?