The Student Room Group

i want to go to aston university for law...?

hey!
thanks for taking the time to read this... so basically i want to go to aston uni or some top unis for studying a law degree to go further on into business law, family law etc but im predicted, if im not wrong, CCC.
would it be possible to go to aston or any other unis?
im studying
LAW
PSYCHOLOGY
ENGLISH LANG/LIT

also, what could i do with these subjects and earn more or less the same as a solicitor.
thank you
Simran
Original post by unillama
hey!
thanks for taking the time to read this... so basically i want to go to aston uni or some top unis for studying a law degree to go further on into business law, family law etc but im predicted, if im not wrong, CCC.
im studying
LAW
PSYCHOLOGY
ENGLISH LANG/LIT

also, what could i do with these subjects and earn more or less the same as a solicitor.
thank you
Simran

Aston ask for AAB/ABB. Lowest I've seen anywhere is BBB? Could be wrong.

I believe when applying for TCs you're asked for your A-Level grades too, and CCC isn't competitive at all.
Hey,

I've moved this to the Law forum :h:

@Aston University can you help? :smile:

hey!
im studying
LAW
PSYCHOLOGY
ENGLISH LANG/LIT

thank you
Simran
hey!
im studying
LAW
PSYCHOLOGY
ENGLISH LANG/LIT

thank you
Simran

I got rejected from Aston with BBB. It's highly unlikely they would take CCC.
Original post by Blue_Cow
Aston ask for AAB/ABB. Lowest I've seen anywhere is BBB? Could be wrong.

I believe when applying for TCs you're asked for your A-Level grades too, and CCC isn't competitive at all.

I have some entry data from Aston for law. Seems as if 80% have grades lower than BBB on matriculation; I would suspect this goes all the way down to CCC.

Only thing OP can do is apply and see what they say.
I recall our entry requirement for law dropping to BBB last year for clearing, but have never seen it go lower than that.