Keeping Calm and Cavying on at Uni MKII: Second Year Struggles Watch

This discussion is closed.
CoolCavy
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hey, I'm Cavy :hello:, this thread is a continuation of This Thread but obviously I can't put this one in Fresher's Blogs as I'm no longer a fresher. This thread is for the new academic year which is my second year at university.

This thread isn't going to be a GYG with notebooks and perfectly laid out stationery because my life is quite messy often and there are a number of health things that impact my life. If that's not your thing that's fine but this thread probably isn't one you will really be into, which is also fine as no-one is obligated to read it :nah:

Academic History :work::
Spoiler:
Show

GCSEs = 8A*s and 2As
AS = 4As
A2 = A*AA
First Year = PASS(we only get 'pass' or 'fail' for our first year at my uni). I am currently studying Design at uni.

Health :nurse::
Spoiler:
Show

Health things obviously impact my life. Stuff started to go downhill health and MH wise at the end of year 12. As much as I try to get on with life despite things, of course some things are going to be affected. Currently I am diagnosed with PCOS (you wouldnt think it but this is a real pain :sigh:), BPD (if you don't know what that is then This Thread should help offer some explanation ) and have a lot of pain in my lower back. Additionally i have a lot of nightmares (every night) so obviously these impact my life (more info Here).
To help with these things i have DSA, take meds (Quetiapine 100mg, Sertraline 150mg and Cerelle 75mg), see a psychiatrist and will hopefully get some kind of PD therapy one day (the waitlists are very long and me potentially going on placement next year messes up waitlists :sad:). Additionally i like drawing and art to keep myself busy that way. If you need any help with anything design related feel free to hmu in the Design and Technology Forum

Anything else?
Spoiler:
Show