2019 University of Edinburgh Applicants Watch

Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
:ahee:

This thread is for you early birds who are looking are potentially applying to Edinburgh for whatever course starting next September!!

You can introduce yourself by letting us know your name if you so wish, the course you're applying for, grades, other universities etc.

Suggested template:

Name/Username:
Course(s) Applied for:
Other Unis Applied to:
Anything Else:

Good luck
TiagoA
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hey there I'm Tiago, I'm a student from Portugal and I recently visited Scotland for the second time and I absolutely loved it. I was in Edinburgh and I adored the city so much that I'm looking into taking my degree there, hopefully starting in 2019! I would love to have some information about how to apply for a degree in University of Edinburgh, if there's any aid or scholarships for international students and how much is the cost of living in the city. Thanks in advance!
mortlort
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm an American International student
Course:International relations
Grades: Taking the ACT, 3 SATII's, and AP computer science, Biology, and comparative government

Does anyone know if Uedinburgh sends conditional offers if you have not taken the ACT and Subject tests yet?
Blue_Cow
Rep:
?
(Original post by TiagoA)
Hey there I'm Tiago, I'm a student from Portugal and I recently visited Scotland for the second time and I absolutely loved it. I was in Edinburgh and I adored the city so much that I'm looking into taking my degree there, hopefully starting in 2019! I would love to have some information about how to apply for a degree in University of Edinburgh, if there's any aid or scholarships for international students and how much is the cost of living in the city. Thanks in advance!
Details about International Scholarships are here: https://www.ed.ac.uk/student-funding.../international