Master Degree options for 1st Class BSc Psychology student?

Watch
YellowBird100
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I just graduated with a 1st in Psychology from Coventry University and I have 5 years work experience some from PWC , law firms, counselling center and mentor related stuff. Am I realistically able to get into top unis for MSc marketing, HR, psychotherapy? My a levels are poor with3 Cs in History, Psychology and English.

I have a module at 80% and first in dissertation if that helps.

Also, is it worth taking a GRE?

Top uni I mean LSE, St Andrews ect... I know Oxford and Cambridge are out of the question.
Duncan2012
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
All the info you need is online.

Work out what you want to do first then decide which degree will best help you get there.

Why do you think that about Oxbridge?
MarcovianProcess
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I have a first in psychology from the OU.
I've chosen not to continue with psychology directly; instead, I'm going to Edinburgh Napier to do MSc Computing. I'm interested in applying psychological knowledge to user experience.
YellowBird100
Rep:
?
(Original post by Duncan2012)
All the info you need is online.

Work out what you want to do first then decide which degree will best help you get there.

Why do you think that about Oxbridge?
Well lot's of people applying for Oxbridge would have 1st class degrees from better institutions I would have to do something pretty exceptional to stand out.
YellowBird100
Rep:
?
(Original post by MarcovianProcess)
I have a first in psychology from the OU.
I've chosen not to continue with psychology directly; instead, I'm going to Edinburgh Napier to do MSc Computing. I'm interested in applying psychological knowledge to user experience.
How are you finding the course and what are your career prospects after? You haven't really answered my question tbh.
Duncan2012
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by YellowBird100)