The Student Room Group

Missed Accommodation Deadline

Hey pals, I had a small question. So I’m an undergraduate student starting my first year at University of Birmingham this September. I was accepted already as I am from Spain and they got my results around July but I have one problem.

I’ve missed the deadline to be guaranteed a place, meaning that there is a chance I won’t have a room. To be honest I applied late July.

Do you guys know if there are chances of me getting a place in University halls and if not could you suggest any Private housing companies for students? Thanks a lot :smile:
Reply 1
bump
Hi Lorena,

We still have rooms available across the UK. Our students accommodations are central located and always a short distance from unis.
Have a look here, you might find exactly what you are looking for: https://www.iqstudentaccommodation.com. :wink:

Any questions, just ask. :smile:

Good luck!
Hi, if anyone is looking for accomodation. I have an accomodation at Bagot Street for £154 for 44 weeks, which is cheaper than the current rate which is £168
10 mins from birmingham city centre
Let me know if you’re interested
Reply 4
Original post by LorenaAR
Hey pals, I had a small question. So I’m an undergraduate student starting my first year at University of Birmingham this September. I was accepted already as I am from Spain and they got my results around July but I have one problem.

I’ve missed the deadline to be guaranteed a place, meaning that there is a chance I won’t have a room. To be honest I applied late July.

Do you guys know if there are chances of me getting a place in University halls and if not could you suggest any Private housing companies for students? Thanks a lot :smile:

Have a look at private halls, theyll still have spaces left and are just as good if not better.