0 knowledge to GCSE Spanish in a year - HELP Watch

SpiffingApplePie
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 11 months ago
I'm going into year 9 (13y/o) and am starting a one year intensive Spanish course which aims to get me from 0 knowledge to GCSE standard. It has 2 hours of tuition a week and we will be assigned vocabulary and homework every week, all the students studying the course are capable (had to have a grade of 7+ in both German and French by end of year 8) so I have no qualms about whether I will be able to do it.
All the same, I would love some tips on how I can get a head start, or perhaps any apps or websites people know that are good for starting Spanish?
I'm considering Memrise as I use it for French vocabulary, but as I've never done Spanish before, I find it a bit harder. I also don't work well with Duolingo. Anyone ever heard of "Rosetta Stone"?

Cheers, SpiffingApplePie.
Bluepanda1234
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 10 months ago
(Original post by SpiffingApplePie)
I'm going into year 9 (13y/o) and am starting a one year intensive Spanish course which aims to get me from 0 knowledge to GCSE standard. It has 2 hours of tuition a week and we will be assigned vocabulary and homework every week, all the students studying the course are capable (had to have a grade of 7+ in both German and French by end of year 8) so I have no qualms about whether I will be able to do it.
All the same, I would love some tips on how I can get a head start, or perhaps any apps or websites people know that are good for starting Spanish?
I'm considering Memrise as I use it for French vocabulary, but as I've never done Spanish before, I find it a bit harder. I also don't work well with Duolingo. Anyone ever heard of "Rosetta Stone"?

Cheers, SpiffingApplePie.