Wanting to study Agriculture but have no knowledge or experience!! Watch

Bates202
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I grew up on a farm until the age of 10 and as a young girl always wanted to study agriculture, however once I moved away farming was no longer a part of my life and I kind of just forgot about it. After joining my local young farmers club a couple years ago I’ve decided that farming and working with animals is what I want to do, but now I have no experience or knowledge! What do I need to know about? Really want to apply for Harper Adams!
Interrobang
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Moving to the uni courses forum, where you're more likely to get a reply
Bates202
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I grew up on a farm until the age of 10 and as a young girl always wanted to study agriculture, however once I moved away farming was no longer a part of my life and I kind of just forgot about it. After joining my local young farmers club a couple years ago I’ve decided that farming and working with animals is what I want to do, but now I have no experience or knowledge! What do I need to know about? Really want to apply for Harper Adams!
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Bates202)
If you grew up on a farm and are part of a farmers club I doubt you have no experience or knowledge! Sit down and have a think about what you know have done and enjoy and go from there. Read around the topics that will be covered by your courses of interest.
Sakurastudent
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Bates202)