The Student Room Group

HELP how much do I need to score to get a 2.1 overall?

Can anyone please help me?

My second year counts for 25% of the overall final mark. I scored 66, 62, 60 and 58, with each module worth 30 credits. I worked that out and my average for that year is 61,5%.

My third and final year counts for 75% of the overall final mark and so far I have achieved 85, 80, 60, 75, and 58, with each module worth 20 credits. I studied 6 modules, and I still have an exam to go, which I had to defer due to illness.

My math is so bad that I cannot figure out how much I need to get in my last remaining exam in order to get a high 2.1 overall. Can anyone please help me by pointing out how I can calculate it?

I found a calculator in the Tab, but the score it gave me was in the 40-50% bracket, and surely, that cannot be right? No??

Whoever helps me, thank you so so so so very much!!!

Scroll to see replies

Original post by angelin
Can anyone please help me?

My second year counts for 25% of the overall final mark. I scored 66, 62, 60 and 58, with each module worth 30 credits. I worked that out and my average for that year is 61,5%.

My third and final year counts for 75% of the overall final mark and so far I have achieved 85, 80, 60, 75, and 58, with each module worth 20 credits. I studied 6 modules, and I still have an exam to go, which I had to defer due to illness.

My math is so bad that I cannot figure out how much I need to get in my last remaining exam in order to get a high 2.1 overall. Can anyone please help me by pointing out how I can calculate it?

I found a calculator in the Tab, but the score it gave me was in the 40-50% bracket, and surely, that cannot be right? No??

Whoever helps me, thank you so so so so very much!!!

It does make sense as you've already exceeded what you need to get a 2.1.
What is the percentage bracket/number of credits required for you to get a 2.1? They are different from one uni to another.
Reply 4