The Student Room Group

I'm American, so why did I join here?

That is probably what you are all thinking. It is pretty simple answer actually. In America we do have a site that is quite similar to this but it sucks. It is not active at all. I finished my Undergraduate work back in May and will be starting my Masters study in Speech-Language Pathology on August 27th and I really wanted a more active student room to bounce things around in when I am going hay wire. I could careless the majority of the members here are from another country if they aren't bothered by a Crazy American here. :smile: I can promise you though I am not as crazy as our president. :smile:

So my name is Piper(yes my parents named me that). I am 22, but will be turning 23 in a week. I have my Undergraduate degree in Speech-Language Pathology, but I am furthering my education so I can actually do what I set out to do with my education. I currently work Part Time as a Receptionist in a Speech/Language/Audiology Therapy Center so I get to see things in actions first hand. I also enjoy watching 80's movies and Classic TV Shows, traveling, and listening to classic rock music.
(edited 5 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Original post by Piper95
That is probably what you are all thinking. It is pretty simple answer actually. In America we do have a site that is quite similar to this but it sucks. It is not active at all. I finished my Undergraduate work back in May and will be starting my Masters study in Speech-Language Pathology on August 27th and I really wanted a more active student room to bounce things around in when I am going hay wire. I could careless the majority of the members here are from another country if they aren't bothered by a Crazy American here. :smile: I can promise you though I am not as crazy as our president. :smile: