Isobel.4444
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am currently in my first year of a Biology degree and want to transfer to Law within my Uni. My A Level results were BBC (Chemistry, Biology, Maths) with an A in AS Psychology. Does anyone have any advice in how to structure the email to a Law admissions tutor? Thanks

Note: It autocorrected Law to Medicine, I want to transfer to LAW
username3756768
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Isobel.4444)
I am currently in my first year of a Biology degree and want to transfer to Law within my Uni. My A Level results were BBC (Chemistry, Biology, Maths) with an A in AS Psychology. Does anyone have any advice in how to structure the email to a Law admissions tutor? Thanks

what are the entry requirements for law?
Isobel.4444
Rep:
?
AAA, but when I rang they said they would consider on a case by case basis. When I applied for Biology my offer was AAA-AAB and I still got in with BBC so I'm optimistic. Uni'd do accept lower than stated on their website in most cases. I would just like some advice on how to structure my email
Isobel.4444
Rep:
?
Has anyone internally transferred course at their uni? And have any advice ?
Isobel.4444
Rep:
?
Boost
username3756768
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
AAA, but when I rang they said they would consider on a case by case basis. When I applied for Biology my offer was AAA-AAB and I still got in with BBC so I'm optimistic. Uni'd do accept lower than stated on their website in most cases. I would just like some advice on how to structure my email
just send an email explaining the situation that you'd like to be considered for law, list the reasons why and hopefully you will get what you want
Interrobang
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
It will entirely depend on the individual uni. You may be able to transfer once you are there, but it's not a guarantee. It will at least in part depend on whether they have spaces (now or whether people drop out)