Year off after GCSE's- what to do now?

Watch this thread
ishroca
Badges: 1
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Last year after I received my GCSE results (RS: A*, English Lang 9, English Lit 8, Maths 5, Chemistry and Biology C) I started studying a Level 3 course I didn't enjoy, and promptly quit the course and entered full time work.

I've decided to go back this year and study A levels. However, I'm finding it very hard to pick my options.

I'm fairly certain on wanting to study Psychology and Philosophy, though stuck on the other two AS I will be taking.
I've been researching, geography, business, and English Language and Literature. I was wondering if anyone with subject knowledge of these subjects could give me any advice on the subjects, as well as not taking them at GCSE would impact me at all.

I would like to keep my options open for university, as well as having some subjects that neatly tie in together.

I have an idea that I would like to study psychology at university however this may well change.

In my year off I got a taste for business due to working on meeting targets, talking with customers to open credit accounts, and I did really enjoy it. However my maths grade is not the best, though at A level in my sixth form it's mandatory to take a Level 3 maths in context course.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

kekedoyouloveme?
Badges: 21
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
psychology is an interesting subject, a lot of my friends enjoy it there is a bit of maths tied into psychology in my school you needed a 6 in maths to do pyschology, philosophy is also good, you'll enjoy it (I do philosophy at A-level tied in with ethics. What would you need advice on? the other two a levels? I'm kinda confused..