Studying medicine abroad

Watch this thread
FazalKhan
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hi everyone, I’m a UK student who’s just finished his A levels and I fell just short of the grades required for medicine so I’m heavily considering studying abroad. I just wanted some advise on whether I should do this or not, I’m very passionate about medicine and I can’t see myself studying anything else. If there are any medical student who studied abroad I would deeply appreciate it if you could tell me about where you went, your experience abroad, how easy it was to settle in, did you make many friends, and just any advice in general you have for me. Thanks so much guys.
username2076879
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by FazalKhan)
Hi everyone, I’m a UK student who’s just finished his A levels and I fell just short of the grades required for medicine so I’m heavily considering studying abroad. I just wanted some advise on whether I should do this or not, I’m very passionate about medicine and I can’t see myself studying anything else. If there are any medical student who studied abroad I would deeply appreciate it if you could tell me about where you went, your experience abroad, how easy it was to settle in, did you make many friends, and just any advice in general you have for me. Thanks so much guys.
Hiya, I'm a student at Masaryk University in the Czech Republic, going into my second year here. Having been in your situation previously, you should look at how much you fell short by in your a-levels. For example if you simply missed one grade, re-sitting and reapplying in the UK may be a viable option for you.