KayKaukab
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
I am in great puzzled situation, plz guide me who to contact

I am a home student now & been residing in U.K. from a decade.
I have passed the entry stage for BA(Hons) in Univerisity of arts London , initially I was informed that I need to provide IELTS certificate to prove my English language knowledge, but then was asked to provide work details and courses which I’ve been doing in in U.K. in hope of waiving IELTS. I did so but now I got to know from uni that I need to provide an IELTS certificate before 31st of August 2018 or I will loose my conditional offer. I am worried as I don’t have time left to book a test and provide certificate in time,

Can you suggest what can I do
Thank you so much
Kind regards
mariasanchez1234
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Email them and ask if what you provided them can exempt you from taking the exam. If not, I am sorry but most definitely you will lose your offer because they usually want you to take the exam from the moment they give you an offer until enrolment and that time is running out.
KayKaukab
Rep:
?
(Original post by mariasanchez1234)
Email them and ask if what you provided them can exempt you from taking the exam. If not, I am sorry but most definitely you will lose your offer because they usually want you to take the exam from the moment they give you an offer until enrolment and that time is running out.
Thank you for replying, yes time is running fast, they kept me waiting by saying it can be exempt, but now when I have less time left I am asked to provide IELTS certificate Before 31.8.18 or I will loose my place, trying to book an exam but next IELTS exam date is towards end of August, certificate itself takes 2 weeks to come . That’s the main problem.
mariasanchez1234
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago