an enquiry Watch

dolores01
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 months ago
Hello to all,

I'm a fresher coming to study at Loughborough this October. I'm an EU student (from Croatia, hi to any Croats who might read this!).

I've heard of the university's excellent reputation for sports, though that's not what I'm here for. I was wondering how common it is for people to smoke on campus? I've heard that it's rather frowned upon (which I can understand, passive smoking can really be detrimental for anybody who does sports).

Is it normal for people just to walk around and smoke? Are there enough bins provided? Will people think less of me for it? I've (sadly) been smoking for a long time and it's something I always did when walking to (and from) school. I'd really be sad to lose my morning smoke privilege.

Thanks in advance,
Dolores
PenguinEmperor
  • Community Assistant
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 5 months ago
(Original post by dolores01)
Hello to all,

I'm a fresher coming to study at Loughborough this October. I'm an EU student (from Croatia, hi to any Croats who might read this!).

I've heard of the university's excellent reputation for sports, though that's not what I'm here for. I was wondering how common it is for people to smoke on campus? I've heard that it's rather frowned upon (which I can understand, passive smoking can really be detrimental for anybody who does sports).

Is it normal for people just to walk around and smoke? Are there enough bins provided? Will people think less of me for it? I've (sadly) been smoking for a long time and it's something I always did when walking to (and from) school. I'd really be sad to lose my morning smoke privilege.

Thanks in advance,
Dolores
Hey I've been a student at Loughborough for the past two years.