The Student Room Group
Students on campus Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham
Visit website

Course Change at Nottingham Trent University

Hi

I am a student of Nottingham Trent University

I would like to know how easy is it to change course in Nottingham Trent University if you want to change course? I'm doing financial mathematics. I was told I meet the criteria in business in my UCAS application times. I'm 100% meet the criteria for Business School Studies

Will they let me in and how hard is it switching from a Mathematics department to a business department if there are currently no spaces left ?

Do I need to wait for someone to dropout first and take the space to be filled ? I don't want to wait a whole year if there is one empty space available

How does it work and how hard is it and will they let you if there is an extra space ?
(edited 5 years ago)
Original post by Clayton312312
Hi

I am a student of Nottingham Trent University

I would like to know how easy is it to change course in Nottingham Trent University if you want to change course? I'm doing financial mathematics. I was told I meet the criteria in business in my UCAS application times. I'm 100% meet the criteria for Business School Studies

Will they let me in and how hard is it switching from a Mathematics department to a business department if there are currently no spaces left ?

Do I need to wait for someone to dropout first and take the space to be filled ? I don't want to wait a whole year if there is one empty space available

How does it work and how hard is it and will they let you if there is an extra space ?

Hi @Clayton312312

Your ability to change courses will depend on places being available, and you meeting the entry requirements (which it sounds like you do!)