Best chip-resistant nail polish?

Watch
DrawTheLine
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I painted my nails about a week ago and unfortunately because of my job they were chipped to death after the first day. I'm constantly using my hands and handling boxes, buckles, shoelaces etc. so I use my nails a lot when at work.

Does anyone know of any really good nail polish that won't chip very easily? I use the base and top coat too for extra strength but it didn't help much.
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by DrawTheLine)
I painted my nails about a week ago and unfortunately because of my job they were chipped to death after the first day. I'm constantly using my hands and handling boxes, buckles, shoelaces etc. so I use my nails a lot when at work.

Does anyone know of any really good nail polish that won't chip very easily? I use the base and top coat too for extra strength but it didn't help much.
When I worked in a lab the only thing that stayed was gel nail polish (the stuff that requires UV light to set). Wouldn't recommend it regularly though because of the UV light exposure but it's my go to for occasions and even my recent wedding
DrawTheLine
Rep:
?
(Original post by alleycat393)
When I worked in a lab the only thing that stayed was gel nail polish (the stuff that requires UV light to set). Wouldn't recommend it regularly though because of the UV light exposure but it's my go to for occasions and even my recent wedding
Yeah I had these about a year ago and they lasted a good 4 weeks, loved it. Would I be able to do them myself at home or do I always have to go to a salon for it? I love having my nails done but I can't really afford going to get them done every month.
DrawTheLine
Rep:
?
Thank you so much! I'll make a note of these for next time I'm in town. Also thanks for suggesting cheap ones - I'm a student so I totally agree with having a limit on price!
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago