Ginge999
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi there,

I'm a student starting my first year at RHUL in September. I'm going to be studying Psychology and staying at Hox Park.

I suffer quite a lot with my mental health- specifically with depression and anxiety.

I was wondering if anyone has an experience of getting emotional support at the uni? Is it a good quality and easy to access? Also does anyone have any idea of how they respond to crisis situations?

It would be really nice to know if anyone else is a bit like me as I'm a bit worried about fitting in and making friends once I get to uni. is the any support groups or groups that meet up who suffer with their mental health?

Also is anyone else a first year who is staying at Hox Park?

Thanks
Royal Holloway, University of London
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Ginge999)
Hi there,

I'm a student starting my first year at RHUL in September. I'm going to be studying Psychology and staying at Hox Park.

I suffer quite a lot with my mental health- specifically with depression and anxiety.

I was wondering if anyone has an experience of getting emotional support at the uni? Is it a good quality and easy to access? Also does anyone have any idea of how they respond to crisis situations?

It would be really nice to know if anyone else is a bit like me as I'm a bit worried about fitting in and making friends once I get to uni. is the any support groups or groups that meet up who suffer with their mental health?

Also is anyone else a first year who is staying at Hox Park?

Thanks
Hi Ginge999,

We can't wait to have you join us in September!

If you'd like to get in touch with a member of our Counselling team before arriving in September, you are more than welcome to email them at [email protected] at any time. You can find out about the services they offer on our website here.