Applying to medicine in London with grades AAA Watch

anikaberries
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hi,
So I'm a student who just got their A-Level results.
Biology , A
Chemistry, A
Maths, A

I had been rejected from all medical schools so have planned to take a gap year to reapply. I have no choice but to go to a university within London due to personal issues.

Nearly all the medical schools within london (excluding St Georges) require A*AA. Therefore my question is... what are chances in getting into these medical schools in london (Barts, Kings,UCL etc) with grades AAA?

I have heard of someone who had achieved A*AB and have gotten into Kings after a gap year last year.

Would these Universities be lenient towards my grades? I cant get a remark for any of my subjects to bring them up to an A* so I have to stick with AAA.

If I get a high UKCAT or BMAT score will that help improve my chances? or will they flat out reject me based on my grades?

please help

Edit: I've also achieved 3A* and 7A at GCSE if that helps
Mcgreggorrrrrrrr
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
Imperial need AAA for 2019 entry. Where did you apply last year and what was ur ukcat/bmat scores ?
anikaberries
Rep:
?
(Original post by lion-tiger)
Imperial need AAA for 2019 entry. Where did you apply last year and what was ur ukcat/bmat scores ?
I applied to Imperial,UCL,Kings EMDP and Barts

i did poorly in my UKCAT and BMAT. UKCAT average 620 band 2
and BMAT i got 2.3 4.9 and 2.5B

But I am retaking my UKCAT and BMAT this year so i can hopefully learn from my mistakes and do alot better.
kekedoyouloveme?
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by anikaberries)
I applied to Imperial,UCL,Kings EMDP and Barts

i did poorly in my UKCAT and BMAT. UKCAT average 620 band 2
and BMAT i got 2.3 4.9 and 2.5B

But I am retaking my UKCAT and BMAT this year so i can hopefully learn from my mistakes and do alot better.