DGNathan96
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Is anybody going to be studying this course for the academic year 2018/2019?
mark.s__
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by DGNathan96)
Is anybody going to be studying this course for the academic year 2018/2019?
I'm a current student, but if you need any advice/tips feel free to reach out, it's a very intensive programme.
DGNathan96
Rep:
?
(Original post by mark.s__)
I'm a current student, but if you need any advice/tips feel free to reach out, it's a very intensive programme.
What is the biggest step up I’ll need to take to handle the intensity of the course from getting a 1st in a BSc Accounting and management degree?
mark.s__
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
What is the biggest step up I’ll need to take to handle the intensity of the course from getting a 1st in a BSc Accounting and management degree?
Time management is probably the biggest step up, the exams on the programme mirror those to ICAEW and are extremely time constrained. Liverpool also has a 'demanding' degree classification system. If you are looking to obtain a Distinction: - You need to have a weighted average of 70%+ AND get 70%+ in your Dissertation AND have 90 total credits at 70%+

Also it's worth a note that Law, Corporate Reporting and Strategic Business Management are optional and you don't have to sit these externally with ICAEW. Whilst it may be appealing to have 14/15 exams done upon completion, it can be exhausting for many so be prepared to know your limits.

In terms of dealing with the intensity of the programme, best advice I can give you is to find something to do away from the campus, it is a relatively small campus with not much to do, so whether it's the Gym or a social event I'd encourage to endure a different environment periodically.
Nandhini S
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago