bambinorose12
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hi, I'm going into Year 13 this September and I was wondering the best way I could achieve my goals, I am aiming for an A*-B. I am studying AQA Tudors and for my private investigation I am studying the Tsarist Regime and whether that is the main cause of their downfall. Was wondering if anyone could give me some reading materials that will help, youtube videos/channels or any of their own opinions. Any help is appreciated, thank you !!
lauraleech
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Hiya
I did tudors and nazi germany for aqa. I did better in germany so may not be of much help though I got an A overall and was a mark off an A*. Our teacher told us to do 'helicopter' thinking as the tudors is the breadth topic (for us it was!), so we had to look at monarchs over time and compare them to one another, hence 'helicopter', as we had to go from one monarch to the other and the breadth topic is all about change and continuity- what changed and what continued from each monarch. i tried to uploadsome rlly useful revision materials but didn't work >
what is the second (depth) topic that you are doing? if germany, perhaps i could be more helpful there
Essay plans are crucial- in our textbooks there are lots of practice questions and i recommend using them as essay plans- very often do you get similar questions asked in the real exam so even better if you've planned it before hand!!
The sections in tudors are in areas such as government, (big topic) society, economy, foreign policy (big topic) , religion (big topic). I would recommend making tables with all monarchs and comparing the difference and similarities between each- was there a change or continuity in, say, how government or parliament was managed?

not much help for materials and youtube videos as a lot on tudors i found weren't very helpful xxx (Except the ones i tried to upload- most of them were found on getrevising)
best wishes and good luck xxxxxxx