Turn on thread page Beta

Lecturer / Teacher training at Further education Colleges (UK only) watch

Hi,

I'm being advised by my line manager to study for the Cert. Ed. (I have an honours degree - in a
    science, a Further Education Teaching Certificate, and a Certificate for Teaching English As A
    Foreign Language).

I'm teaching a variety of subjects including Health & Social Care, Critical Thinking,
    Biology, Maths.

What use would the Cert. Ed. be - could I convert to teaching supply in schools?

Any advice / previous experience would help.

Thanks in advance,

Michabo

In article <[email protected] .news.easynet.net>, michabo <michab
    [email protected]> writes
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>What use would the Cert. Ed. be - could I convert to teaching supply in schools?[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]

One of my colleagues was advised to study for PGCE because we are going to have fourteen and fifteen
    year olds to deal with in FE in future (vocational education). Not a happy thought for those of us
    battling with immature sixteens. Decide for yourself whether this is a reason for or against!
    --
    Liz Hanson

In article <[email protected] .news.easynet.net>, michabo
    <[email protected]> writes
    [q1]>Hi,[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>I'm being advised by my line manager to study for the Cert. Ed. (I have an honours degree - in a[/q1]
    [q1]>science, a Further Education Teaching Certificate, and a Certificate for Teaching English As A[/q1]
    [q1]>Foreign Language).[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>I'm teaching a variety of subjects including Health & Social Care, Critical Thinking,[/q1]
    [q1]>Biology, Maths.[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>What use would the Cert. Ed. be - could I convert to teaching supply in schools?[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>Any advice / previous experience would help.[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>Thanks in advance,[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>Michabo[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]
    [q1]>[/q1]