Unikitout or buy everything myself? (International student) Watch

ScreamerOfStars
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I’m an international student and I was wondering, what are the best places to buy kitchenware and bedding from?

I’m aware of UniKitOut but it looks expensive to me so I’m considering buying the things myself when I get there. Where’s the cheapest places to get kitchenware/bedding? There seems to be a lot of supermarkets in York but I’m kinda confused as to which place is the most afforadable.

Thanks in advance!
Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by ScreamerOfStars)
Hi, I’m an international student and I was wondering, what are the best places to buy kitchenware and bedding from?

I’m aware of UniKitOut but it looks expensive to me so I’m considering buying the things myself when I get there. Where’s the cheapest places to get kitchenware/bedding? There seems to be a lot of supermarkets in York but I’m kinda confused as to which place is the most afforadable.

Thanks in advance!
Wilkinsons and Argos are fairly cheap. They do delivery as well

Give Amazon a look too.
VerAl1504
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I'm in the same boat as you. A couple of international students will meet up at go on a shopping trip together to ikea and what have you.
LpoolLawStudent
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago

Thanks in advance!
I ended up getting my bedding and kitchen ware off unikitout, because I needed it to be there when I arrived. With the 10% off code and free delivery, it isn't much more expensive than to buy in shops here. Because pretty much everything is expensive in the UK.
ScreamerOfStars
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by AndrewMarkSP)