Elizabuttd
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Hello, I am currently completing a degree in Nutritional Sciences at MMU. I'm considering going on to do a masters in Dietetics, however I have some hang-ups.
If anyone who is in the nutrition/dietetics field, or has completed a dietetics course could offer some advice?
It seems like most Dietetics Masters are 2 years long. Is there a chance that a lot of this time will be re-hashing things I will have already covered in my Nutrition degree?
Do you personally consider completing training to become a Dietitian worthwhile if you are already a registered Nutritionist?
Thank you very much to any who can help me !
Jcw1998
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
To become an accredited dietician (this is what i know for the UK) you need to be HCPC registered- this is really only done through a University course- you might find some shorter courses but i think you'd need to have a relevant course.
Im in my last year of sport and exercise nutrition- Then complete the Dietetics masters in September- 18 months course.
Coventry University Student Ambassadors
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 8 months ago
(Original post by Elizabuttd)
Hello, I am currently completing a degree in Nutritional Sciences at MMU. I'm considering going on to do a masters in Dietetics, however I have some hang-ups.
If anyone who is in the nutrition/dietetics field, or has completed a dietetics course could offer some advice?
It seems like most Dietetics Masters are 2 years long. Is there a chance that a lot of this time will be re-hashing things I will have already covered in my Nutrition degree?
Do you personally consider completing training to become a Dietitian worthwhile if you are already a registered Nutritionist?
Thank you very much to any who can help me !
Hey,

Thank you for your interest in Dietetics.