MissCarter786
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello, im currently in year 13 contemplating whether i should pick accounting and finance or business mangement and finance.
For my A Levels i am studying, Media, Psychology, Philosophy and English Literature.

Many Universities don't expect A Level maths , many just look for a grade 4 for maths for Accounting and Finance. However, i achieved a 6 and received an B for business studies.

I am dreading about the maths because i have not studied A Level Maths unlike people on my course may have a stronger foundation. What do you think?
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by MissCarter786)
Hello, im currently in year 13 contemplating whether i should pick accounting and finance or business mangement and finance.
For my A Levels i am studying, Media, Psychology, Philosophy and English Literature.

Many Universities don't expect A Level maths , many just look for a grade 4 for maths for Accounting and Finance. However, i achieved a 6 and received an B for business studies.

I am dreading about the maths because i have not studied A Level Maths unlike people on my course may have a stronger foundation. What do you think?
I think it stands to reason that an Accounting and Finance degree will have more maths content than a Business Management degree. So you may enjoy your time on a business related course more. However, if a course does not require A Level Maths then that means that you can do well on it without having A Level Maths - and it means you won't be the only one without it. I'd suggest you spend some time looking at the careers you're interested in pursuing, and which of Accounting or Business is better to get you access to those careers.
Shazam16
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi