MelJackson
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi

I graduated with a 2.1 Hons in child and family studies in 2010. I am now working in a very different area, and wish to undertake a degree in financial technology.

Is this funded, or is there a link to a list of qualifying courses?

The link is below, but please advise if it can be funded can this be full time or does it need to be part time?

And if only part time is funded can I pay the fee difference to complete on a full time basis?

Many thanks

Mel

https://www.glyndwr.ac.uk/en/Undergr...ogyManagement/
Gerard SFE
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi Mel

For students applying for support through Student Finance England, if you have previously undertaken a full time course and achieved a qualification to receive the full package of funding you would need to study Nursing, Midwifery or an Allied Health Professional course for a second degree.

If you are going on to study part time, students could be eligible to receive support for a second qualification if studying for a part time Honours Degree, Joint Honours Degree or Integrated Masters Degree in one of the following.

• Engineering (H)
  • Computer Science (I)
  • Technologies (J)
  • Subjects Allied to Medicine (B)
  • Biological Sciences (C)
  • Veterinary Sciences, Agricultural & Related Subjects (D)
  • Physical Sciences (F)
  • Mathematical Sciences (G)

If the course JACS code begins with any letter other than (H, I, J, B, C, D, F or G) it does not qualify as a part time exception course.

Thanks
Gerard
MelJackson
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by Gerard SFE)
Hi Mel

For students applying for support through Student Finance England, if you have previously undertaken a full time course and achieved a qualification to receive the full package of funding you would need to study Nursing, Midwifery or an Allied Health Professional course for a second degree.