Personal statement and UCAS points?!?!

Watch
Shaztaylor
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi I will be going to uni September 2019 so I’m currently in the stage of making my UCAS application (worst website ever made). I really need help on things to put on my personal statement, I’m looking at studying philosophy, religion and ethics. I would be thankful for any advice!! Also if anybody goes to Chester and would like to tell me what it’s like and how I can gain some extra UCAS points
zars9777
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hi, I’m a 2nd year uni student... when you’re writing your personal statement include:

- your hobbies
- why you’re the right candidate for the course
- how is the course relevant to your future career
- have you got any transerfable skills (e.g leadership, ability to work solo etc)
- why the subject interests you
- why that particular course interests you (e.g interested in broadening your knowledge on the modules of the course)
- have you read any books about the subject you’re going to be studying, if so comment on those
- most important be as positive as you can, no 2 personal statements are the same!

Good luck!!!
alleycat393
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by zars9777)
Hi, I’m a 2nd year uni student... when you’re writing your personal statement include:

- your hobbies
- have you got any transerfable skills (e.g leadership, ability to work solo etc)
- why that particular course interests you (e.g interested in broadening your knowledge on the modules of the course)
- have you read any books about the subject you’re going to be studying, if so comment on those
- most important be as positive as you can, no 2 personal statements are the same!

Good luck!!!
Hi,

Please stop giving out incorrect info about hobbies and career plans needing to go into a statement. I’ve already corrected you in two other threads.
super_kawaii
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by zars9777)

- your hobbies

Good luck!!!