Ch0c0late
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am currently studying Alevel maths, biology and chemistry so I want to know which textbooks are the best for me to use. Are the cgp books still useful for alevels or the books endorsed by exam boards are a lot more better?
Gent2324
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
books endorsed by the exam board = where you learn the stuff
cgp books = revise stuff with assumed knowledge and that you've already been taught it
cgp books wont cover each entire type of question for maths as its just too big of a subject for a revision guide, but cgp books are still hel[ful
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Ch0c0late)
I am currently studying Alevel maths, biology and chemistry so I want to know which textbooks are the best for me to use. Are the cgp books still useful for alevels or the books endorsed by exam boards are a lot more better?
Aren't your school providing the books you need?
Ch0c0late
Rep:
?
(Original post by Muttley79)
Aren't your school providing the books you need?
So far not yet. We have kerboodle but we have not yet got our logins. And there is this policy where you have to return the book after 14 days? But i am not fully aware.
Ch0c0late
Rep:
?
(Original post by Gent2324)
books endorsed by the exam board = where you learn the stuff
cgp books = revise stuff with assumed knowledge and that you've already been taught it
cgp books wont cover each entire type of question for maths as its just too big of a subject for a revision guide, but cgp books are still hel[ful
Thank you. But are there any specifics that you can recommend? Like the oxford one or hodder education. Btw i do aqa
Muttley79
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
So far not yet. We have kerboodle but we have not yet got our logins. And there is this policy where you have to return the book after 14 days? But i am not fully aware.
Ask then - you need to know what resources will be supplied before you buy anything.