lucyjane1233
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Ok, so I might just be going crazy but a part of me thinks I should never have applied for university, I really don't think I'm mentally stable enough to even cope with it and I'm still not 100% sure what I want to do in the future.

I'm currently on my second day of my induction (I'm studying journalism) and I've so far not been a million % sure I'm in the right place. At first I felt so rushed to find a course to do and I thought it would be really good, but having really experienced a lot of it, I don't think I'm going to enjoy the next 3 years as much as I'd hoped. My mental health has been awful and I've had really rubbish things happen to me recently in my personal life, I just don't know what to do anymore.

I'm also commuting from home so I have the awful homesick aspect out the way, but a part of me thinks I'm on the wrong course.. need an opinion..
DatMelaninChick
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
If you're not 100% sure or in the right mind set, then yes you should drop out or take a gap year. Always remember that "YOUR MENTAL HEALTH COMES FIRST" slow down.
If there is a course that you want to go to, see if you can move onto that course or if not, do the foundation year at that uni so you can enter that course. And if you still don't know what to do... Take a gap year.
Remember that it's never to late, so don't feel like you're stuck or like you don't have any options, university will always be there, remember that.
But personally my advice would be to take a gap year if your not in a rush, since you feel like your not in the right mindset and course. However the choice is ultimately up to you and its definitely not too late to change your mind.
Student1191
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by lucyjane1233)