EudorianLombax
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hey everyone.

I'm a first year student who will be studying at the UoN this year. I've registered online and set up my username and password, but can't log into the MyNottingham app. I keep getting the message "an irrecoverable error has occurred" when trying to switch from a guest profile to a student one.

I'm using (what I believe to be correct) my university username given to me after I registered online. I've tried my UCAS username, the MyNottingham username given to me after I initially applied and my university email, but I keep getting the same error message.

I'm wondering if anyone else has had this issue and if there are any solutions. I've been trying to log in for the past week to no avail. Any help is appreciated!
ikra.m
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by EudorianLombax)
Hey everyone.

I'm a first year student who will be studying at the UoN this year. I've registered online and set up my username and password, but can't log into the MyNottingham app. I keep getting the message "an irrecoverable error has occurred" when trying to switch from a guest profile to a student one.

I'm using (what I believe to be correct) my university username given to me after I registered online. I've tried my UCAS username, the MyNottingham username given to me after I initially applied and my university email, but I keep getting the same error message.

I'm wondering if anyone else has had this issue and if there are any solutions. I've been trying to log in for the past week to no avail. Any help is appreciated!
OMG!! I'm having the same problem and have been chasing IT services but all they say is to reinstall the app! If you find a solution, pleeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssseeee eeeeeeee let me know!
NotNotBatman
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
You use your username that's given to you. It's at the start of your university email (don't put the @nottingham.ac.uk bit).