About Undergrad Education in UK Watch

tasinrabbani06
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 months ago
Hello guys, I am an International student from Dhaka, Bangladesh. I completed my IGCSEs/O Levels in January 2016 and completed my A levels in January 2018 with 1 A in Mathematics and 2B's in Physics and Chemistry. I also got a 7 in my IELTS. So I was planning to apply to other countries and it was already too late and I couldn't apply to UK for the fall of 2018. The degree I want to pursue is Bachelor of Engineering in Aerospace/Aeronautical Engineering, or probably related programs are my second choice, but I wanted to apply to UK for this January 2019. I don't want very top tier universities as they are a bit expensive for me, my budget for tuition would probably be around 16000-17000 GBP/year at max. Can anyone help me out? I'm kind of getting confused as I can't find much information on my own. I am open to suggestions of all sorts. Thank you in advance!
Doones
  • Section Leader
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 6 months ago
(Original post by tasinrabbani06)
Hello guys, I am an International student from Dhaka, Bangladesh. I completed my IGCSEs/O Levels in January 2016 and completed my A levels in January 2018 with 1 A in Mathematics and 2B's in Physics and Chemistry. I also got a 7 in my IELTS. So I was planning to apply to other countries and it was already too late and I couldn't apply to UK for the fall of 2018. The degree I want to pursue is Bachelor of Engineering in Aerospace/Aeronautical Engineering, or probably related programs are my second choice, but I wanted to apply to UK for this January 2019. I don't want very top tier universities as they are a bit expensive for me, my budget for tuition would probably be around 16000-17000 GBP/year at max. Can anyone help me out? I'm kind of getting confused as I can't find much information on my own. I am open to suggestions of all sorts. Thank you in advance!