zghghghz
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
A bit of background, I've just started year 13 and I'm studying English Language, French and Psychology.
So I went to Uni of Nottingham open day today after thinking for a year that it would be my first choice. I went to the criminology talk and after about 5 minutes I realised it was not the course or uni for me at all. The criminology course at Nottingham was very much based on crime in relation to society as opposed to the individual, which is what I'm more interested in. I want to join the police and work in the CID unit as a detective and so I think a course that centres more on why people commit crimes and what motivates them to do so would be more beneficial to me but also I think I would enjoy it more. Does anyone know any unis that offer this sort of course? I'd prefer not to do joint honours but any suggestions help, my ALPS are BBB.
Thank you!!
04MR17
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by zghghghz)
A bit of background, I've just started year 13 and I'm studying English Language, French and Psychology.
So I went to Uni of Nottingham open day today after thinking for a year that it would be my first choice. I went to the criminology talk and after about 5 minutes I realised it was not the course or uni for me at all. The criminology course at Nottingham was very much based on crime in relation to society as opposed to the individual, which is what I'm more interested in. I want to join the police and work in the CID unit as a detective and so I think a course that centres more on why people commit crimes and what motivates them to do so would be more beneficial to me but also I think I would enjoy it more. Does anyone know any unis that offer this sort of course? I'd prefer not to do joint honours but any suggestions help, my ALPS are BBB.
Thank you!!