James1965
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I’m having trouble understanding the ELQ rules for full time students.

I finished my first degree several year ago and I am wanting to go back and study under the dietitian AHP elq courses.

My local university is Teesside and their diet course is called food and nutrition.

I’ve phoned Student finance and spoke to the university and nobody can seem to give me a straight answer.

I’ve found a post on here that confirms the course codes that qualify for ELQ for part time courses but can’t find anything about full time.

Anyone here know about this?
SFE Graeme
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by James1965)
I’m having trouble understanding the ELQ rules for full time students.

I finished my first degree several year ago and I am wanting to go back and study under the dietitian AHP elq courses.

My local university is Teesside and their diet course is called food and nutrition.

I’ve phoned Student finance and spoke to the university and nobody can seem to give me a straight answer.

I’ve found a post on here that confirms the course codes that qualify for ELQ for part time courses but can’t find anything about full time.

Anyone here know about this?
Hi there,

This course is showing as a Part Time Exception only; so you won't be eligible if you decide to study Full Time. You may way want to speak to the university also and see what they say.

Thanks,
Graeme
James1965
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
(Original post by SFE Graeme)
Hi there,

This course is showing as a Part Time Exception only; so you won't be eligible if you decide to study Full Time. You may way want to speak to the university also and see what they say.

Thanks,
Graeme
I phoned Student finance back and spoke to someone on the phone yesterday who said he had access to a database to check. He checked that course code and said it is exempt full time? Was he wrong?
SFE Tegan
Badges: 8
Rep:
?