?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
How should I revise for my English lit exam in may? Please help
george2201
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
I’m on AQA and I’m studying An Inspector Calls, a Christmas carol , Macbeth and power and conflict poems
K Adams
Badges: 7
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I'm studying the same as you!
Really you need to focus on reading and understanding the texts, making sure you know exactly what happens at the key points and the different characters. You need to be selecting quotes to learn - choose snappy, meaty quotes that you can say a lot about and are easy to remember. Categorise these by the themes and characters, maybe using revision flash cards. Check you know the context of each text - and how it relates to the writer's views and why they wrote the text (e.g. Priestley showing the social class divide and how this damages society). Practice exam questions to practice your paragraph structure. For poetry, make comparison charts to compare the different poems and consider which is best to compare with which. Also try to find some other poems to analyse to help practice for the unseen poetry part.
Good luck and let me know if you need any help!!
george2201
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
(Original post by K Adams)
I'm studying the same as you!