The Student Room Group

Driving

Hello 🙂so random to do this and as you can see I'm new to this also😕.
Baso I'd like to know what everyone is like at driving.i have had like 30 lessons now...is that over the average pass rate?I really struggle with it and find it so difficult...but all my friends and the people I know have passed or feel really confident about driving...whereas I get Hella panicky before I even step in to instructors car....is anyone else the same?😂
Thanks 😁

Scroll to see replies

I've had about the same number of lessons now. My driving is generally good, but according to my instructor I zone out too much and make small mistakes which I otherwise wouldn't make if I was paying more attention - According to him I could pass but the build-up of the small mistakes could fail me.
Reply 2
Original post by 55th_inline
I've had about the same number of lessons now. My driving is generally good, but according to my instructor I zone out too much and make small mistakes which I otherwise wouldn't make if I was paying more attention - According to him I could pass but the build-up of the small mistakes could fail me.

Yeah he just says I lack too much confidence... but I get told this by a lot of people😣I mean I have been given a car for my bday and I'm super excited to drive it ...but I can't drive!and all my mates take to Mick and like I just laugh it off...u know what I mean?
Sorry 😅
Don't worry just do a bit of yoga before you step into the car😂
Reply 4
Original post by London090
Don't worry just do a bit of yoga before you step into the car😂

I have actually done yoga and Zumba😂😂😂🤗
Original post by Happybeans
I have actually done yoga and Zumba😂😂😂🤗

haha😂😂 I love yoga, but Zumba makes me laugh because there used to be this super old DT teacher at my school who did extra curricular for Zumba and it was so funny😂😂😂
Reply 6