The Student Room Group

Cardiff Sixth Form College or Concord College, Shrewsbury

Hi, I am a boarder from Hong Kong. I have applied for CSFC and Concord college. Recently, I have received a conditional acceptance letter from CSFC, but there is no reply from Concord College as they will make the decision in November. I am applying for year 12, 2019. My personal preference is Concord College but CSFC needs a prompt deposit and a firm answer. I am in a dilemma right now and will appreciate it if anyone could tell me their experience in either schools or offer me some advice! Thanks!
Much appreciated,
Michelle Chan
(edited 5 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

heyy michelle, I’m not applying to either schools but I know a large majority of people applying to concord college. I am a international student from Malaysia also applying for year 12 in 2019. I’m applying to Haileybury, Shrewsbury and The Leys. Have you visited both the colleges?
Hi Katlyn! Sorry i hadn't been on the students room for a while, thanks for the reply! I have not visited both of the colleges u have applied for. However, I feel that the Leys school is quite popular! Anyway have u got your results yet? Did u get an offer from the schools u had applied for? Best of luck to you!
Reply 3
o
Original post by Michelle Chan
Hi, I am a boarder from Hong Kong. I have applied for CSFC and Concord college. Recently, I have received a conditional acceptance letter from CSFC, but there is no reply from Concord College as they will make the decision in November. I am applying for year 12, 2019. My personal preference is Concord College but CSFC needs a prompt deposit and a firm answer. I am in a dilemma right now and will appreciate it if anyone could tell me their experience in either schools or offer me some advice! Thanks!
Much appreciated,
Michelle Chan