Insure the box or tesco black box?

Watch
abbiclark
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm looking at insuring my 58 reg mini and these two are the cheapest. However both having black boxes I want to know if the fact I drive at night regularly coming home from work at 10-11:30ish will affect the score/price? It says no curfew but surely it won't like it!
Meg1458
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
I had the Tesco black box and honestly, driving late at night was no problem.
I work as a waitress which means I often left after 10:30. For Tesco, you get up to 100 bonus miles every month, with the better drivers scoring higher. Even though I regularly drove after ‘curfew’ I still achieved over 90 bonus miles a month.
The curfew on Tesco isn’t actually a curfew, it’s a recommendation as most crashes occur after this time.
abbiclark
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by Meg1458)
I had the Tesco black box and honestly, driving late at night was no problem.
I work as a waitress which means I often left after 10:30. For Tesco, you get up to 100 bonus miles every month, with the better drivers scoring higher. Even though I regularly drove after ‘curfew’ I still achieved over 90 bonus miles a month.
The curfew on Tesco isn’t actually a curfew, it’s a recommendation as most crashes occur after this time.
Is there an app to see how you’re doing?
Meg1458
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by abbiclark)Is there an app to see how you’re doing?
Yeah, you’re given a login to an online portal which updates every month
nonotyoutoo
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Neither. Do not buy black box. I would rather not drive at all than have my driving tracked every second.
cbaforcba
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago