Georgiamac
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I've put on my application that I'm a student as I earn more money that way than putting down my part time job. I've been ask to show my income as a student for the next three years? How is that possible?
StriderHort
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
Wouldn't you just tot up the sum of your estimated income from all sources for the next 3 years?
TimmonaPortella
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
You... earn more money as a student than in your job? What do you mean by that?
Drewski
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by TimmonaPortella)
You... earn more money as a student than in your job? What do you mean by that?
Student loan income is greater than wage from part time job, I imagine.
TimmonaPortella
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Drewski)
Student loan income is greater than wage from part time job, I imagine.
Would underwriters consider further (contingent) borrowings 'income' for these purposes? I have no experience in trying to get finance on the basis of student loans, but it would surprise me if they did.
Drewski
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by TimmonaPortella)
Would underwriters consider further (contingent) borrowings 'income' for these purposes? I have no experience in trying to get finance on the basis of student loans, but it would surprise me if they did.
Almost certainly not. Which is why OP is getting denied.
Georgiamac
Rep:
?
I was told my application would be more successful on the basis of my student loan, the student loan covers not only money for uni and college but also does cover things like buying a car ect. I don't underatand how I can possibly give them a 3 year projection of my income when it is calculated on a yearly basis. Also, unless your on a salary with a contract it would be impossible to provide 3 years income this way aswell
Georgiamac
Rep:
?