DamianDima
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
TL;DR:

Which university has the better Computer Science program?

Where would I have more chances to find a part time job?

Where do I have more chances to get an internship after my first year at college?

----------------------------------------

Hello! I'm an international student looking to study in England. My final average is 8.51/10, which is the equivalent of AAB-BBC, depending on university.

My counselor has advised me to look at a number of universities, and I got it down to Lincoln vs Swansea, with Coventry being a third option. My problem is that my parents are unable to support me financially, so I need to pick the university where I have the most chances to get a part time job, the rent is cheap, and, after my first year, an internship in software development.

I've seen that there are a few part time jobs in Lincoln and Swansea as well, but I think there are a few more internship options in Swansea. But in Lincoln I can also study AI, which is a subject of interest for me.

I am already working this year, hoping to get at least £2000 by the time I need to leave. But £2000 won't last me forever, so I need to find a part-time job in the first two months, to support myself financially. I can work anything except for jobs that deal with body fluids, because of my weak stomach. I am not picky, and if I didn't vomit every time I see a tiny amount of puss, I'd truly work anything, just so I can support myself.

Thank you so much for all your help!
Rugbee
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago