Work, Rest... Play? [Year 12 - Anna's GYG] Watch

TheImpossibleOne
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 months ago

Hello!
:hello:

My name is Anna and I am a sixth form student currently in Year 12. I'm studying English Literature, Drama, History, and Sociology. I've been in sixth form for a couple of weeks so far, and I thought now would be the best time to do one of these threads! Not that I have done anything like this before... so bear with me! :jiggy:

Academic History
Due to a really difficult situation that was out of my control, I only had about five months to study all of my GCSEs in Year 11. Everything always seemed to be a mad rush in terms of my GCSE studies; I barely had time to breathe, and I admit that it was really stressful and hard.

So bearing in mind all of that... I was actually really proud of my GCSE results! If I'm honest; it's now nice to be in Year 12 and to be able to *somewhat* take my time and not have to plough through everything like a constant marathon. :vroam:

My GCSE Results:
Spoiler:
Show

English Language: 9
English Literature: 9
History: A
Drama: 6
Combined Science: 5-4
Mathematics: U

• I had an English teacher who barely marked me above a pass for both English Language and Literature - so to attain two 9s at the end of my GCSE exams was a massive shock; I was thrilled! :banana:

• I had no predicted grade for History, so I honestly had no idea what to expect until I saw my results; but it was definitely not an A that I was expecting, so again I was really pleased.

• Drama was one of the subjects that I was least prepared for, and I think if I had more time to prepare I could have attained at least a grade 7 or above. I was about five marks off a grade 7 in my final grade, which was obviously a little frustrating; but given the time I had to prepare, I was still happy with my final result.