This discussion is closed.
h4ider20786
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi guys, I'm a first year physicians associate student. I'm doing the undergrad course. So if you're interested or have any questions then comment below and I will try my best to answer them.
Stirla163
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Hello there. Can I ask what degree you are doing?
h4ider20786
Rep:
?
I'm doing a masters in physicians associate at Uclan
Stirla163
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Undergrad or masters?
Stirla163
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I am thinking of becoming a physician Associate as well. I understand that it must be competitive. So can I ask because there is only uni in England doing physician associate undergrad what other degrees did you apply for? And how did you make your personal statement fit for them + PA?
h4ider20786
Rep:
?
It is undergrad with an itegrated masters degree. I applied for medicine but got rejected by all of them . I didn't know what to do. I didn't get AAA but I got ABB.
my personal statement was all about medicine. So after my results I came across this course and applied by clearing. I still had to do an interview. it's not MMI but just 1 big interview. honestly it's not THAT competitive as not many people know about it yet. The interview wasn't that hard . you just need to show them that you're a likable person. like I'm really bad at interviews and my English is bad, like I never use any fancy words. but I still got in. if I got in anyone can get in.
like I said this uni wants more people in physician associate course as last year there were only 6 and this year only 18.
I'm sorry if I couldn't give useful information on PS as u didn't write a PS about physician associate.
Look on the website for more details. just type in Uclan ( which is the university of central lancashire) undergraduate physicians associate and it should come up.
h4ider20786
Rep:
?
I* not u
Stirla163
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Thank you so much.