Kiki._.
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi,

I started college in September this year, taking OCR English Lit. as one of my three A Levels.
Can anyone give me advice about the subject, more specifically OCR if you take that exam board?

For more information, I'm studying Dystopia, and the two books we've chosen are 1984 and A Handmaid's Tale.
Thanks!
Tombre
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
I can't give any advice about OCR, but can answer any questions about English Lit A-Level in general. Also, your teachers have chosen AMAZING books to study (I didn't do them in school, but they're some of my faves).
Kiki._.
Rep:
?
(Original post by Tombre)
I can't gove any advice about OCR, but can answer any questions about English Lit A-Level in general. Also, your teachers have chosen AMAZING books to study (I didn't do them in school, but they're some of my faves).
Okay, great, thanks!!
And yeah, they are really great books!
Are you doing/did you do the new spec?
Tombre
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Kiki._.)
Okay, great, thanks!!
And yeah, they are really great books!
Are you doing/did you do the new spec?
Yes I'm doing the new spec but with WJEC
Kiki._.
Rep:
?
(Original post by Tombre)
Yes I'm doing the new spec but with WJEC
Okay, great! Can I ask what books you’re studying?
And do you have any advice about making revision materials/work to do outside of class? Like context of books etc
Is there anything you wish you did/started doing after a while that you would suggest?
(Sorry for all these questions, I’m really curious!)
Tombre
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by Kiki._.)
Okay, great! Can I ask what books you’re studying?
And do you have any advice about making revision materials/work to do outside of class? Like context of books etc
Is there anything you wish you did/started doing after a while that you would suggest?
(Sorry for all these questions, I’m really curious!)