The Student Room Group

Grow Your Grades - Siana :)

Hey there,
My name is Siana and have just started year 12 this September. So far it hasn't been too bad, don't get me wrong, everything is harddddd but I think I'll get there with enough time and effort. I'm studying Maths, Further Maths, Chemistry and Physics and am aiming for A*A*AA. (fingers crossed). I would like to study for a maths or some sort of engineering degree at Cambridge Uni as an ideal but am also looking at Exeter and Imperial College. As a rule of thumb with me and learning, I LOVE the hard things but struggle with the 'easy' stuff. I am often told that I am somehow running without being able to walk and so these first few half terms I will be trying to work on building the foundations of my courses and learning to walk thus hopefully getting to grips with the things I should be able to easily get right. I think that is the best way forward for me as of where I'm at right now.

Best Siana
Reply 1
Hey again,
So clearly I actually have no idea what I'm doing here but I'm going to try and along with improving my grades :wink: I'll also hopefully get better at posting these. So lets start with how I did at GCSE:

Grades!!!:afraid:

English Lit: 8
English Lang: 7
Maths: 9
Biology: 6
Chemistry: 8
Physics: 8
Sociology: A
Citizenship: 8
French: 7
History: 8
This strange INGOTS thing we did: A

My Thoughts:

All in all, I think did pretty well at GCSE. To be honest, I feel like I could do a lot better if I would have put the effort in back in year 10. However I did revise a lot and try my best in year 11 so I think that's all that counts really. Yeah, really happy, was quite dissapointed with Biology but I knew coming out of those first exams that it didn't go well. But hey, that's over now time to turn to A-levels and the next 2 years of my life.

So how are A-levels going so far?