DionWyn
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hello,

I'm in third year at law school. I am not sure what I want to do after I finish my degree. I'm not too sure on the idea of going into the traditional law career routes (i.e solicitor or barrister). I also have no interest in doing a masters course after my degree finishes. I would appreciate your advice on any career suggestions you could offer me. Thanks in advance.
J Papi
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by DionWyn)
Hello,

I'm in third year at law school. I am not sure what I want to do after I finish my degree. I'm not too sure on the idea of going into the traditional law career routes (i.e solicitor or barrister). I also have no interest in doing a masters course after my degree finishes. I would appreciate your advice on any career suggestions you could offer me. Thanks in advance.
Broadly, what sector are you interested in? The alternative is for someone to list every grad job in the UK that doesn't require quantitative skills.
RV3112
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Make an appointment with your uni's career service. They will likely have details and brochures of various grad schemes that are available for application. Just looking through what is available is sometimes a great way to find inspiration. Do this as early as possible

Also make sure you head to any career events. Depending on your uni, there's usually tons of these across the academic year. It's a chance to talk to employer reps directly. There are so many different avenues that you can take, just make the absolute most of the services that your uni has to offer to help you decide. It's probably the best constructive route, if you really have no idea what interests you yet.
DionWyn
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
(Original post by JohanGRK)
Broadly, what sector are you interested in? The alternative is for someone to list every grad job in the UK that doesn't require quantitative skills.