acarone16
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
Hello everyone!

I didn't see a forum started for 2019 SciencesPo applicants, so I thought I'd start one myself. Hopefully here we can share our backgrounds, what we intend to study, advice, and information. I'll get started with my background to kick things off.

From USA, studied at a small private university (not well-ranked) but graduated with a 3.9/4.0 GPA with Political Science & International Relations degrees. I was a student-athlete cross country runner on scholarship.

Most of my work experience and my future goals are actually in the communications field, so I will be applying for the Communications, Media, and Creative Industries masters program. I've had 2 internships and one full time job in this field, but I'm a bit worried because my degrees aren't technically directly related. I'm also worried that since I didn't go to a top tier school, I won't get into Sciencespo...

What will you apply for this year and whats your background?

Good luck everybody!!
Blue_Cow
Badges: 22
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by acarone16)
Hello everyone!

I didn't see a forum started for 2019 SciencesPo applicants, so I thought I'd start one myself. Hopefully here we can share our backgrounds, what we intend to study, advice, and information. I'll get started with my background to kick things off.

From USA, studied at a small private university (not well-ranked) but graduated with a 3.9/4.0 GPA with Political Science & International Relations degrees. I was a student-athlete cross country runner on scholarship.