zipporahtho
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 1 year ago
Hi, I really would like to go to a Russell Group University. My sister thinks I would be able to but I think she's dreaming too big.
In my GCSEs I got 2A*'s (History & Religious Studies), 2A's (Chemistry and English Lit) and 6B's. I went to a poor-achieving school so my gcse results are considered amazing compared to other students in my school.
I'm currently studying 4 A Levels: Economics, Geography, History and Politics (I plan to study Law at University) at a much better school so I think I will be able to do a lot better. We don't have our predicted grades yet because i've only been in the school for just over a month

But what do you guys think, am I a good Russell Group University candidate? Tell me that hard truth lol
Rockrs
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
(Original post by zipporahtho)
Hi, I really would like to go to a Russell Group University. My sister thinks I would be able to but I think she's dreaming too big.
In my GCSEs I got 2A*'s (History & Religious Studies), 2A's (Chemistry and English Lit) and 6B's. I went to a poor-achieving school so my gcse results are considered amazing compared to other students in my school.
I'm currently studying 4 A Levels: Economics, Geography, History and Politics (I plan to study Law at University) at a much better school so I think I will be able to do a lot better. We don't have our predicted grades yet because i've only been in the school for just over a month

But what do you guys think, am I a good Russell Group University candidate? Tell me that hard truth lol
Your fine, just try and get those Bs and As and A*s at a level
quirky editor
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago
Without predicted grades I don't think anyone here can tell you. Your GCSE grades are fine. Most of the Russel Group universities require AAA at a level. Liverpool being a notable exception.
troubletracking
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 1 year ago